Department of Education

Department of Education
Head: Prof. B.B. Mishra

Mobile: 9436353711
Email :

The Department of Education is one of the three oldest departments which was established in 1979 under the erstwhile Mizoram Campus of North Eastern Hill University, at Aizawl. At present, the department is offering B.Ed., M.A., M.Phil. and Ph.D. programmes in Education. Recognition from NCTE is also granted for offering M.Ed. course which will be offerred from the academic session 2018-2019. The department is functioning in its permanent building since 2016 and is actively engaged in in its academic pursits like organisation of seminars, research projects, and extension activities.

Prof. R.P. Vadhera, ProfessorDownload
Prof. B.B. Mishra, ProfessorDownload
Prof. Lalhmasai Chuaungo, ProfessorDownload
Dr. H. Malsawmi, Asso. ProfessorDownload
Dr. Lokanath Mishra, Asso. ProfessorDownload
Dr. Lalbiakdiki Hnamte, Asso. ProfessorDownload
Dr. Lynda Zohmingliani, Asst. ProfessorDownload
Ms. Lalmuanzuali, Asst. ProfessorDownload
Dr. Nitu Kaur, Asst.ProfessorDownload
Dr. Narikimelli Pramod Kumar, Asst. ProfessorDownload
Mr. Lalrammawia Tochhawng, Asst. ProfessorDownload
Ms. Nithiya Amirtham. S, Asst. ProfessorDownload
Dr. Lalhriatpuii, Asst. ProfessorDownload
Dr. Sweta Dvivedi, Asst. ProfessorDownload
Dr. Abha Shree, Asst. ProfessorDownload
Dr. Krishna Kant Tripathi, Asst. ProfessorDownload


Programmes offered under the department: B.ed, M.ed, MA, Mphil and PhD