Department of Management

Department of Management
Head: Prof. L.S. Sharma

Phone No. Department : 0389-2330261
Residence : 09612160185
Email :
Dept. Fax : 0389-2330261

The department was established in 2006. It offers four (4) full time courses i.e. MBA, IMBA (5 Years‘ Integrated MBA), Ph.D. and M.Phil. (Management). MBA Programme comprises of four semesters during which the students have to undertake 32 courses and carry out a project work during industrial training on a corporate problem. The programme is built on the foundation of activity based learning model. The department offers specialization in four disciplines – Marketing, Finance, Human Resource and Small Business & Entrepreneurship Development. The department has conducts industrial tours for the students to reputed industrial units. The 5 years‘ Integrated Master in Business Administration (IMBA) has an exit option after the 6th semester with a BBA degree. The programme offers an integrated set of skills from the fundamental functional areas within all business to the practical methods of analysis and execution of decision making to gaining strategic perspective and delivering recommendations.

Position of Teaching Faculty:

Prof. L Shashikumar Sharma, ProfessorDownload
Prof. Elangbam Nixon Singh, ProfessorDownload
Dr. Amit Kumar Singh, Asso. Prof.Download
Dr. Rajkumar Giridhari Singh, Asst. Prof.Download
Dr. Bidhu Kanti Das, Asst. Prof.Download
Lalropuii, Asst. Prof.Download
Dr. K. Lalromawia, Asst. Prof.Download
Dr.Lalhmingliana Renthlei, Asst. Prof.Download
Biswajit Ghose, Asst. Prof.Download

Programmes under the department: MBA, Mphil and PhD