University Court


[Constituted vide Notification No. No.MZU/Acad-8/8/11/3674; Dt.21st September, 2011, in terms of provisions of Mizoram University Statute 10(1)(a) read with Statute 2(1)& Statute 4(6)]

Representatives of Non-teaching Staff hold office for a term of one year only.

Members of the University Court

Ex-officio Members

  1. The Vice-Chancellor, Chairperson
  2. Pro Vice-Chancellor
  3. Dean, Students’ Welfare
  4. Registrar, Member Secretary
  5. Librarian
  6. Proctor
  7. Finance Officer
  8. Deans of School of Studies, Ex-Officio
  9. All Professors, Ex-Officio
  10. Heads of Departments who are not Professors, Ex-Officio
    1. Dr. Zoengpari, Department of Psychology, MZU.
    2. Dr. Kalidas Upadhyay, Department of Forestry
    3. Dr. Lalhriatpuii, Department of Economics, MZU.
    4. Lalsangzuala, Department of Mizo, MZU.
  11. Five Principals of Colleges in the State of Mizoram (10)(i)(a)(xii):
    1. The Principal, Govt. Aizawl College, Aizawl.
    2. The Principal, Govt. Khawzawl College, Khawzawl.
    3. The Principal, Govt. Zawlnuam College, Zawlnuam.
    4. The Principal, Govt. Aizawl North College, Aizawl.
    5. The Principal, Govt. Aizawl West College, Aizawl.
  12. Four Teachers from affiliated  Colleges in the State of Mizoram (10)(i)(a)(xiii) :
    1. Dr. Lalthankungi, Pachhunga University College, Aizawl.
    2. Thlengliana, Govt. J. Buana College, Lunglei.
    3. Dr. Lallianzuali Fanai, Institute of Advanced Studies in Education (IASE)
    4. Dr. Lalchhuanmawii, Govt. T. Romana College, Aizawl.
  13. Visitor’s Nominee vide MHRD letter No.F.13-1/2012-Desk(U)(pt), dated 30.05.2017 (for a term of three years w.e.f. 5th June, 2017 Vide Notification N o.A.49013/1/2016-Conf/52  Dated: 6th June, 2017)
    1. Sh.H.P. Lalremtluanga, Lecturer in District Institute of Education and Training (DIET), Lunglei, Mizoram – 796 701.
    2. Dr. Sujit Tewari, Professor in Physics, Department of Physics, Karimganj College, Karimganj, Assam -788 710.
    3. Sh. Shishu Ranjan Das, Assistant Teacher, Ghurakona Public High School, P.O. Durganagar, Distt. – Karimganj (Assam) -788 710.
    4. Dr. Sumitra Phanjoubam, Professor, School of Physical Sciences, Department of Physics, Manipur University – 795 003.
    5. Dr. Soibam Ibotombi, Professor, Department of Earth Sciences, Manipur University, Imphal – 795003.
  14. Representatives of Students (10)(i)(a)(xvii) :
    1. Vanlalhriatpuia Sailo, III Semester, Department of Political Science.
    2. Wycliff Lalchhandama, III Semester, Department of Physics.
    3. P.C. Lalduhthlana, III Semester, Department of Political Science.
    4. Zodinsanga, III Semester, Department of Public Administration.
    5. Xavier Lalruatkima, I Semester, Department of Psychology.
  15. Representatives of the Non- Teaching Staff (10)(i)(a)(xviii):The Principal, Pachhunga University College.
    1. Dr. C. Lawmzuala, President, MUNTSA.
    2. Robert Lalnunmawia, General Secretary, MUNTSA.
  16. The Principal, Pachhunga University College.

Term of Office**

          All nominated members, other than ex-officio members, shall hold office for a term of three years. However, Representatives of Students shall hold office for a term of one year or till they remain students, whichever is earlier. Similarly, Representatives of Non-teaching Staff shall hold office for a term of one year only.