School of Engineering & Technology

Dean : Prof. Sudipta Chattopadhyay

Phone No. :
Dean’s email :
Office email :

About the school :

This School was set up in the year 2007. There are five Departments under this School. They are Department of Information Technology, Department of Electronics & Communication Engineering, Department of Electrical Engineering, Department of Computer Engineering and Department of Civil Engineering. Intake capacity in each B.
Tech. programme is 30. Admission for 50% of the available seats in each programme is through JEE Main whereas remaining seats are filled through the Mizoram University Engineering Entrance Examination (MZUEEE).

A workshop has been set-up as a common facility at the School level. The Techno Club of the School of Engineering & Technology which was established in the year 2012 with the aim to provide a common platform where students and faculties may interact with the Technocrats, engineers, Intellectuals or even with the fellow colleagues to stride forward towards exploring the best possibilities and excellence in the area. Moreover, the school also organizes various types of co-curricular and extra- curricular activities like ZoTech Fiesta every year. The school is also inviting industries for the placement of students separately and in collaboration with the NIT, Mizoram and NIT, Silchar. The Department of Electronics & Communication Engineering has started M.Tech. and Ph.D. Programme from academic session 2017-18. Another two more M.Tech. programme in Computer Science and Engineering, Power and Energy Systems Engineering; Ph.D. programme in Electrical Engineering shall start from 2018-19 academic sessions.