Department of Electrical Engineering

Department of Electrical Engineering
Head: Dr. Asim Datta

Email :

Year of Establishment : 2011
Year of First Intake of Student : 2012


The Department of Electrical Engineering was established in the year 2011 and the academic program is being implemented from August 2012. The department is conducting 4 years  B.Tech. course in Electrical Engineering. The department has well established laboratories for imparting practical knowledge to students. The department is handling some sponsored projects. The primary focus of the department is to impart quality education with practical knowledge and ethic. The students also have the opportunities to gain industrial exposure through industrial  training programme. The department has successfully placed students in renounced public sector companies like Power Grid Corporation of India.

Dr. Asim Datta, Associate ProfessorDownload
Dr. Subir Datta, Assistant ProfessorDownload
Dr. Sadhan Gope, Assistant ProfessorDownload
Ksh. Robert Singh, Assistant ProfessorDownload
Subhasish Deb, Assistant ProfessorDownload


Programmes offered under the department: B.Tech, M.Tech and PhD.